Book by phone: 800-628-2663
Authentic log cabin in quiet setting in Todd, NC just minutes from West Jefferson and Boone.

Creekside Hideaway

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

290 Quiet Place Todd, NC 28684 United States

"Creekside Hideaway"

Todd, NC - For a truly restful vacation, this is the place to be. Creekside Hideaway is tucked among the beautiful trees and mountain laurels that provide the privacy you crave. The wooded setting provides plenty of cool shade for the summer months with spectacular fall colors and enhanced views of the stream in the wonderful winter months.

Step through the door of your beautiful mountain retreat and you immediately notice the elegant detail of your expansive Carolina Mountain vacation log home. Splendidly decorated with rich colors complimenting the warm wood tones throughout, you'll feel like you've entered a different world, one of sheer relaxation. Build a fire in the wood-burning stove and watch the embers glow. There's a Yamaha keyboard for the musicians in the family, as well as satellite TV & DVD. Your fully equipped cabin kitchen provides plenty of counter space for spreading out snacks to preparing large family holiday meals. There is a Keurig coffeemaker in addition to the regular style. The dishwasher makes clean-up a snap.

Your floor master bedroom features a very comfortable king size bed for that relaxed vacation getaway, along with satellite TV and a private bath.

Upstairs there is another full bath and two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with 2 twins. (Also sleeps 2 on the sleeper sofa).

And we've saved the best for last.. Step out the back door to a wonderful screened in porch and listen to the creek as it trickles by! What a wonderful way to spend a restful afternoon reading your favorite book! Or, relax on the large deck that extends along back of the cabin while cooking out on the gas grill.

Bringing the kids along? The shallow creek makes a great place for them to explore and play. There's also a foosball table for a friendly game. And, when you are ready to head into town for dining, shopping, or entertainment you won’t have to drive far. This cabin is approximately 20 minutes from Boone.

Creekside Hideaway is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code CksdHdw
Beds 1 king bed, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Main level bedroom offers king bed with private bath, upstairs features a bedroom with double bed, hall bath, and another guest bedroom with two twin beds. Sleeper sofa is available in living room for additional guests., 8 dining seats
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed., Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Wood
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, Foosball
Bedding King Size Bed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1259 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
75 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger S from Monroe, NC recommends this vacation rental

    It was a wonderful get away for me and my wife.

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2018

      We are thrilled to hear that Creekside Hideaway was perfect for you and your wife. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great times

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa P recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house. Property Management was very helpful. We had a good time and will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 2/9/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time and look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Christmas stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Leland, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great, relaxing time. We went for a weekend over Christmas and to celebrate our daughter's 13th birthday and the cabin was really nice and decorated for Christmas.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of your Christmas stay at Creekside Hideaway. We are so happy that you chose to celebrate your daughter's birthday with us.

  •  
  • Perfect Family Getaway spot

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy U from charleston, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed with my daughter's family at this cabin. The grandchildren loved playing in the creek and we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and the hot tub.

    • Manager Responded on 12/14/2017

      We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Creekside Hideaway. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

  •  
  • Cool Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie s from Pomaria, SC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a good stay here. I think the hot tub should have been taken care of better. No directions for the wood stove. And yes i own a wood stove at home and have burned wood my whole life. All the applainces were dated. Several things around the house were broken. The grill on the back deck is rusted and broken, but it did work and were able to get food cooked. Really didn't like that the cabin was in a cabin neighborhood. But that could bring a sense of security for those who worry about that. The view out the back door was a messy single wide trailer.You could see through the floor from upstairs to the down stairs. I didn't care for this because the kids could see through the floor which they thought was cute but we had the lack of privacy.Nice roads and easy access with a car but the steps were steep and the walkway was built out of rock and i would personally be scared for an older person to enter the house through the front door.The house was nice, the creek sounded great, the neighbors didn't bother us. So the house wasn't awe full but the price point was too high for what we got.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. The owners have planted trees for privacy. This home is in a neighborhood setting but is still close to Boone & West Jefferson. We look forward to having you stay with us again. UPDATE MARCH 1 - New stainless appliances have been purchased and installed for Creekside Hideaway.

  •  
  • Disappointed

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from Troy, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was just ok, expensive, compared to Duck Pond in which we stayed a few weeks ago, floors not very clean, back porch not enough lights.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway. The owner is looking into purchasing more lights for the back porch. We will investigate the floor issue. We look forward to having you stay with us.

  •  
  • Creekside Hideaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from oak island, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet and private. Lovely cabin. Front walk and path to the fire pits hard to negotiate for older people. Other than that it was great.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of Creekside Hideaway.

  •  
  • Don't plan to return

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crista S R from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This house AND property were beautiful, but NOT comfortable. The stay could have been perfect with a few tweaks (many that have been suggested in other reviews but not done). I'm just going to list the problems that I can in the 2000 character limit. The house is beneath a lot of trees (beautiful) so it is dark. The lighting in the house (that is working) is not enough. I was planning to read many books on my vacation and I couldn't. Indoors there were some lamps you could move around, but I wasn't planning to read indoors. Then there were the lights that weren't working. The biggest problem (but not the only) was in the laundry closet in the garage. Thank goodness I brought a flashlight. The lights in the closet didn't work. The only other was the one bulb in the middle of the garage...body gets in the way, can't read dial, need flashlight, glad I had one. The back porch itself is perfection. It is huge and screened in very bugs could get in. BUT there is one bulb light at the very end by the back door. It is always dark. You could sit and listen to the creek, but that's about it. In addition, the porch furniture looks about 40 years old and feels like it too. The seat cushions are non existent, so you sit on a bar. Even my kids couldn't stand it long. So even sitting to listen to the creek was limited. All that space was basically wasted and where we would have spent most of our "at home" time. It needs lights, better furniture and there is room for a full size table and chairs for board/card games if the lighting was better. The room with the twin beds has a ceiling fan hanging by wires, so it couldn't be used and no window unit. My boys were hot. Thank goodness we had brought some fans. I also think the description should mention that there are only window units and where they are. The twin mattresses were also horrible and need to be replaced. The other upstairs mattress was okay and the king was nice. Still no blender. For the $ I expect more.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Creekside Hideaway. We will be addressing the issues that you mentioned and will correct. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have been happy to have sent someone had to replace bulbs and repair any issues with the lighting. We hope you will choose another cabin to stay and if you have a question about central or window AC just call and ask.

  •  
  • Quiet, cozy mountain weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Thomasville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great fall escape to this quiet, cozy cabin. What an enjoyable weekend spent biking and running on neighboring country roads in Todd and West Jefferson. Our cabin welcomed us after each full day with the quiet trickle of the nearby creek and a cozy embrace from the just-so-perfect subdued lighting. The comfy sofa helped us + the dogs kick back and enjoy each evening.

  •  
  • Just what we needed!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kerry Beach, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast! The cabin was perfect. Very clean and well-maintained. We loved the stream and fresh mountain air. I can't wait to come back. Only negative was the trailer close by.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2017

      The owner has planted shrubs to to provide more privacy.

  •  
  • Great vacations

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alex M from Durham, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Everything was wonderful, I just would like to suggest to add a blender and mixer please.
    THANKS.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2016

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The owners have been contacted about adding a blender and mixer. They have purchased Keurig coffeemaker for the property in addition to the regular coffeemaker that was at the cabin.

  •  
  • Creekside hideaways is a perfect name for this cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn F from Taylorsville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I simply love this cabin!
    Every time we plan a relaxing vacation...thats why we go to the Creekside Hideaway. You can hear the creek inside.That makes us relax and leave our problems at home!! The interior of the cabin is beautiful and alot bigger than it looks from exterior. We will definitely go back soon!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2016

      So glad to hear how much you enjoy Creekside Hideaway. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Rental cabin near Todd/West Jefferson, NC

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy D from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We rent the cabins in this area when my family of 4 come up to visit my Mother as they are just a few minutes away from her house. Also have a Sister and Nephew + family in the area so we use these cabins for reunions. Cabin was great & has all you need. Only suggestion for this cabin is better lighting on the back porch; as is cannot use it at night. Highly recommend Carolina Rental Properties; very nice people and great customer service.

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2016

      Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We will talk with the owners about better lighting for the back porch. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Todd's time in TODD NC.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd S from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a great time. Our #1 complaint is that there was no WiFi.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2017

      UPDATE: WIFI has been added to Creekside Hideaway!

  •  
  • outstanding vaction rental.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa T from Hope Mills, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a lot of fun with there father.

  •  
  • Our Stay at Creekside

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eden, NC recommends this vacation rental

    First, the rental experience from Carolina Mountain Properties was easy and personal. There was a wonderful conversation and the manager take great pride in her services and the rental homes they offer.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 1, 2018-Nov 17, 2018 $192-$208 $1,359 na 2 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Nov 18, 2018-Nov 25, 2018 $250 $1,750 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Dec 25, 2018 $250 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Fri, Sat checkin only
Dec 26, 2018-Jan 2, 2019 $250 $1,750 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 20, 2019 $205 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 21, 2019-Feb 13, 2019 $185-$190 $1,110-$1,110 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Apr 24, 2019 $185-$190 $1,110-$1,110 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 25, 2019-Apr 27, 2019 $205 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2019-May 22, 2019 $185-$190 $1,110-$1,110 na 2 No restrictions
May 23, 2019-May 26, 2019 $179 na na 3 No restrictions
May 27, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $185-$190 $1,110-$1,110 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 29, 2019 $200 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2019-Jul 6, 2019 $245 $1,715 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $200 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.342346,-81.559355

Carolina Mountain Properties PO Box 15188 N. Jefferson Ave. West Jefferson, NC 28694 800-628-2663 vacations@carolinamtn.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon