Book by phone: 800-628-2663

Appalachian Adventures

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 14, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Deep Gap, NC 28618 United States

"Appalachian Adventures"

Deep Gap, NC - An authentic Timberframe log cabin,"Appalachian Adventures,"is a 2450 square foot rental home sits in a secluded valley with majestic mountain views, trails and gardens. This huge log home is privately situated, yet only minutes from Boone, North Carolina and is in close proximity to some of the Southeast's best skiing, fishing and hiking.

A wonderful place for family reunions, clan gatherings for the Highland Games on Grandfather Mountain, corporate seminars, conferences, retreats, Appalachian State University parent's week and graduation, private parties, and honeymoons. It is a beautiful setting for small intimate weddings. Begin - or renew - your marriage in a tranquil, pampered atmosphere.

There's a wonderful wraparound porch and deck with hot tub, rockers, and hammock for relaxing in the cool Carolina Mountains. A gas grill is provided for grilling those juicy steaks.

Inside, the massive great room offers comfortable seating, a Grand Piano, cozy gas log fireplace, TV & VCR, a dining table for eight, along with a kitchen well-equipped for preparing family meals or snacks, with a dishwasher for quick clean-up.

Escape to the spacious master suite with cushy king bed along with a spacious bathroom with two person whirlpool tub for your own private retreat. Climb the stairs to the loft area and find a wonderful sitting area and daybed with trundle, perfect for a quiet afternoon of reading, napping or watching TV. Two bedrooms, each with two wonderfully comfortable double beds share a bathroom.

The lower level brings a whole separate living area with full kitchen, den with two Satellite TVs and gas fireplace, ping-pong table for the teens, bathroom, and bedroom with a queen bed and bunk beds. Central heat and air conditioning all levels provided year-round comfort. Towels and linens are proved along with two separate laundry rooms. So, bring the family for a fun-filled vacation at this upscale log home!

Appalachian Adventures is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story
Unit Code AppAdvs
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, wheelchair accessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, necessary, Dining Room
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Biking, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment Satellite TV, DVD Player, Ping Pong
Bedding King Size Bed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1422 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful Home!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonya H from Winston Salem, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Very spacious, we had a large group and it worked perfectly for this home. Weather was not the best when we were there but the wrap around porch saved the day.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2019

      We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Appalachian Adventures. The covered wrap around porch is great for rainy days. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Appalachian Adventures Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryant B from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our group had a great time at this rental. Management was very helpful and accommodating! House was a bit out dated but still spacious and beautiful!

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2019

      We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Appalachian Adventures. The kitchen has recently been renovated and the owners are working on updates as they can. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly H from New London, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great time

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2018

      We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Appalachian Adventures. This home is convenient to Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway. A great place for Appalachian State Alumni. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Family get away

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mariana m from charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    very nice and quit just the way we wanted it

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Appalachian Adventures. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • missed the mark but lots of potential

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa C C from Atlantic Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The house itself, such as layout and amenities, was good. However, there were several issues that should be addressed: Bugs--There were giant flies, horseflies, maybe, and wasps in every room of the house. There were some furniture pieces that were broken upon our arrival, including the trundle bed. The lighting in the house was very poor. The fireplace was difficult to operate. Overall, though, we were comfortable in the house. The game table in the downstairs was a big hit with the young people. having 2 kitchens was a bonus, but not enough cookware for a big meal.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Appalachian Adventures. The property was inspected before your arrival and is on a monthly pest control plan. Unfortunately, during the warm fall days flies are attracted to warmth. We will address the broken furniture and repair it. We leave detailed directions for the fireplace. We are glad to hear that the game table was a hit. Cookware is provided for light cooking. We encourage renters to bring more cookware if they are planning on cooking a large meal. We do hope you will stay with us again.

  •  
  • Coastal Women’s Rugby loved it’

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Conway, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We came for a tournament in Boone and it was awesome! The cabin was massive and everyone really loved the hot tub. I highly recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2017

      We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Appalachian Adventures. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Tweetsie Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay in the house was over all good. I was told that one of the upstairs bedrooms had 2 queen beds and the other had 2 double beds. All four beds were double. The downstairs bedroom has a queen bed and bunk beds. The master bedroom bed was the only bed that was made. We were given the wrong size sheets for one of the beds. The beds were comfortable. Noises from the upstairs bedrooms could be heard in the master bedroom. We had no cell phone service. That may have been our provider. There is Wi-Fi but it did not work very well. Beware, there is a yellow jacket nest outside the garage door. There were a few drops of water on the inside stairs, seemed to be condensation from the roof dripping down. Not sure if there is a leak. It didn't rain while we were there. Location was good, about 30 minutes to Boone and 30 minutes to West Jefferson. We visited Tweetsie Railroad.

    • Manager Responded on 10/25/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Appalachian Adventures. We only make the master bed up. We leave sheets for each bed folded at the foot of the bed so guests know that all sheets have been laundered. Cell phone service is dependent on the carrier. We have removed the yellow jackets nest. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Unforgettable

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Conrado B from Hialeah, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It was unforgettable, the house you receive you clothes you make you feel owner, for the pribasidad you are offered, it is all very professional, the landscapes love you, I personally do not think 2000 characters can describe. So much comfort, thank you

  •  
  • Good Vacation Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kendar D from Irmo, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Location of the cabin is good, not very far from Blue Ridge Parkway, inside is spacious. However, we noticed some problems like linens, sofas etc. seem very dirty. We found many dead cockroaches inside the cabin and we had to broom and vacuum the house. The grill was also dirty and propane tank was empty. We had to find Walmart to get filled one. No paper towel was supplied. There was no liquid hand soap in any toilet. Limited number bathroom tissue rolls were supplied which we knew before.

    • Manager Responded on 11/23/2016

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay. The bugs that was inside the cabin is actually ladybugs. The home was inspected prior to your arrival but ladybugs will find anyway possible into a home. We do try to sweep and vacuum them up but if a house sits for just a few hours in the fall ladybugs return. We do not supply liquid hand soap. We leave individually wrapped hand soaps and lotions in the each bathroom for your use. We only leave a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels.

  •  
  • Mountain Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Durham, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed our stay at this mountain home. It's a good place for 16 people even with the small kitchen. The hot tub was a bonus! The Wifi didn't work the majority of the time and the ping pong paddles need to be replaced.

  •  
  • Excellent weekend with family

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carla M from Greenville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We were in town for a family members wedding and it was able to accommodate us all in a great house.

  •  
  • Wonderful Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne S from Jacksonville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful home!
    My husband and I rented this home for three nights during our son's graduation from App State. There were 12 adult family members staying in this cabin. With three living areas and two kitchens we were all very comfortable.

    This cabin was as nice outside as it was inside. The wrap around porch, hot tub and yard gave us plenty of space to enjoy the mountain air and play yard games.

    There were a few minor issues with the house but the CMP offered to fix them right away.

    Overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely do it again.

  •  
  • Men's retreat Iron sharpens iron

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chuck B from Abingdon, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This property was clean and well maintained it is well equipped. It's a great place to hold retreats.

  •  
  • It was a great family experience, we loved the place

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry P from Naperville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    It was very good, we enjoyed our stay

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Appalachian Adventures.

  •  
  • Last minute getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vienna, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a very easy trip to arrange and the house was great.

  •  
  • Nice & quiet.

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James C from Sylvania, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable house, very comfortable beds. Fairly secluded & quiet. Landscaping was nice but the house needs some minor repairs. Several small holes in sheetrock, recliner in living room needs repair & coffee pot in kitchen needs replaced. Wifi was very weak & slow, some days could not connect to server. Even with these minor issues, we enjoyed our stay. Plenty of parking & comfortable home. Neighbors dog Daisy Mae kept us company. She is a sweetheart & we enjoyed her company!

  •  
  • Appalachain Adventure

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marion, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Unit was very well appointed. Quiet location. Comfortable bed. Internet & phone reception hit & miss but no issues with TV. Garbage disposal was horrendous smelling. At first we thought the water had a sulfur smell but then determined it was the garbage disposal. If you cook or make coffee that is a very offensive smell to deal with. Hot tub is awesome. Easy entry as it is handicap accessible. Overall great place & would definitely recommend to anyone.

  •  
  • Deep gap rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen K from fuquay - varina, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Liked the house but it did have some problems. There were a lot of light bulbs out, the grill had no gas and it was pretty dirty. Found someone else's contact on the master bedroom floor. The light next to the mater bed didn't work so we checked to see if it was plugged in and what we found was shocking to us, the plug was cut off and the two wires were just stuck in the outlet ( sorry we did pull it out, we lost our house to a fire nine years ago and didn't think it was safe.) The frig downstairs leaks, and there is the neighbors dog Daisey. She was a very friendly dog but would come into house every chance she got ( which was often with children there ). But there wasn't any way to eat or sit outside. Plus the Internet service was very poor.

  •  
  • A lovely mountain log home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana P from Clarksville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this house. Stayed here in Aug 2015 and found this very large log home quite convenient to Boone. The hot tub was large enough to easily hold at least four of us. House had nice views and my son loved playing the piano. I highly recommend this property.

  •  
  • Wonderful weekend getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa H from West Columbia, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Well-apportioned home in convenient location. Wish we would have had time to stay longer.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $239 $1,435 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 1, 2019 $300 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2019-Sep 30, 2019 $295-$335 $1,770-$1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2019-Nov 23, 2019 $370 $2,100 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $425 $2,975 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $295-$335 $1,770-$1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Dec 21, 2019 $425 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $425 $2,975 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2020-Jan 16, 2020 $290-$295 $1,770-$1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 17, 2020-Jan 19, 2020 $350 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 20, 2020-Feb 13, 2020 $290-$295 $1,770-$1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2020-Feb 16, 2020 $350 na na 2 Fri, Sat checkin only
Apr 1, 2020-Apr 8, 2020 $290-$295 $1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 9, 2020-Apr 12, 2020 $249 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 13, 2020-Apr 22, 2020 $295-$335 $1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 23, 2020-Apr 25, 2020 $350 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 26, 2020-May 20, 2020 $295-$335 $1,770-$1,770 na 2 No restrictions
May 21, 2020-May 24, 2020 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2020-Jun 13, 2020 $295-$335 $1,770-$1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 14, 2020-Jun 27, 2020 $239 $1,435 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 28, 2020-Jul 4, 2020 $318 $2,226 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2020-Sep 2, 2020 $239 $1,435 $6,218 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.204303,-81.504325

Carolina Mountain Properties PO Box 15188 N. Jefferson Ave. West Jefferson, NC 28694 800-628-2663 vacations@carolinamtn.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon