Book by phone: 800-628-2663

Picture Perfect

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

253 Beth St. West Jefferson, NC 28694 United States

"Picture Perfect"

West Jefferson, NC - One-of-a kind magnificent log home w/Australian cypress floors, gourmet kitchen, marble tile w/custom accents, and two river rock fireplaces (great room & den).There's even bear statues carved into the massive logs. Top of the world views are yours as well as privacy -yet only 5 min from West Jefferson. The main level features three bedrooms & 2 baths - including the large master suite w/TV, & bath with oversized Jacuzzi tub & steam sauna! One guest bedroom features queen bed & sitting area, other guest bedroom offers two twins. Downstairs is a den with f/p, pool table, TV/DVD, two more bedrooms (2 twins & 1 queen), third full bath with stand up shower, double sinks, and a separate laundry room. For the ultimate in vacationing comfort & pleasure, Picture Perfect fits perfectly! Only 25 min to Boone, 35 to Blowing Rock, & Valle Crucis.

Picture Perfect is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

**PLEASE NOTE: Cabin has only a jetted indoor Whirlpool tub . There is no outdoor hot tub.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code PicPerf
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Biking, Fishing, Hiking
Geographic Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Pool Table
Paved Road Access Paved Road Access
Bedding King Size Bed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1311 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • family get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Princeton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    only problem we had was the gas grill, we had started cooking and gas gave out had to stop and go into town and buy a tank of gas $21.00. We called the cell number but no one never called us back.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of Picture Perfect. We have contacted you about the tank exchange. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Picture Perfect Was PERFECT

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald F from Acme, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We were not disappointed at all. Far too often these places over promise and under deliver. But this was the exact opposite.
    We are very pleased with our experience.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at "Picture Perfect." We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • July 4th in mountains

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilson, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We love NC mountains and visit every year.

    The issues we had with this property.
    Cigarette butts in the toilet when we arrived.
    No hot water day 1. Maintence didn’t arrive until 2pm. We lost an entire day, because we could not shower.
    Day 2 got up. Hot water not working Again. Maintence came earlier said problem wasn’t corrected properly he day before.
    Air conditioner was not cooling the upstairs. We were hot during the day. Not resolved due to needing another unit.
    Door knob broke to master bath and couldn’t get into bathroom day 2
    Ice maker not working.that was resolved.

    For a property this size, the owner should provide out door seating.
    Also, limited knives; baking dishes and towels.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2018

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We did contact a vendor to come out and check the water heater as soon as possible. Unfortunately, the first day the issue was not fully corrected. When we were contacted on the second day, we sent the same vendor back out to make the necessary repairs. The AC unit was working and the vendor that checked the unit advised guests on how to use the appropriate zones to cool the house. As soon as the issue with the master bath door was reported, maintenance responded and took care of the issue within 30 minutes. The issue with the ice maker was resolved during your stay. The owner does provide outdoor seating but we will be more than happy to ask that more is provided for the comfort of our guests. We will also inquiry about added more knives and baking dishes. If we had been contacted, we could have directed you to where more towels were located. We certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • GREAT stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthany D from Paint Lick, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    Overall great experience. we have been traveling to this area for 12 years on motorcycles. Everyone very easy to deal with and responded to all my questions very quickly. The location itself was

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Love the location

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colfax, NC recommends this vacation rental

    overall ok this year. Did have adequate water supply this year. Downstairs TV did not work again this year. Master bath sink was stopped up

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Picture Perfect. We will check on the master sink and the TV downstairs.

  •  
  • Family Stay at "Picture Perfect"

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Benson, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was a very nice place to stay for our much needed family get-away. The view was great and it was very quiet. We had a great time and have no complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2017

      thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great Weekend in the Mountains

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newport News, VA recommends this vacation rental

    What a fabulous home in the mountains! WE had a great stay at Picture Perfect ! The home was perfect for several couples with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The views were incredible and the house had al the things we needed to cook several meals. The house is very well appointed , very clean and decorated beautifully! It was a great spot for a mountain get away!

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2017

      Thank you for review of Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Picture Perfect Plus....

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clinton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The view was spectacular and the house wonderful! The real estate company made renting a pleasure. On a scale of 1-10, the entire experience was a 10!

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2017

      We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us.

  •  
  • great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian F from Silver Spring, Maryland recommends this vacation rental

    Arrived on Friday, a group of 8 adults and two children. We had a great time, we come every year as a small family reunion for the past 10 years, and this was our favorite place. Beautiful views and nicely finished house

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of Picture Perfect. We are delighted you choose to spend your reunion with us.

  •  
  • Location & View

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kernersville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    July was our 3rd time renting this cabin. You will be hard pressed to find one more private yet convenient to food and shopping for supplies. The paved road access is a bonus and the view from the back private decks are breathtaking! (we were so thankful the trees were finally trimmed off the lower deck to make it look more like the online photos!)

    The cabin itself has a beautiful log interior and high ceilings. There are plenty of bedrooms and seating and even a garage for your vehicle. You'll find plenty of dishes and silverware too.

    A couple of notes:
    If there are more than 2 of you, you'll need to bring outdoor chairs for there are only 2 large wooden ones to use. These can't be moved, so they are for the upper deck only. Before leaving, we left 4 Adirondack chairs we bought at Lowes for the next guests but have no idea if they are still there.

    Maintenance issues persist each visit such as bathroom door not locking, lower patio doors, light bulbs, refrigerator downstairs does not work but they've been reported again and hopefully have now been fixed in addition to a huge water leak during a rainstorm. Thankfully, the TVs worked this time downstairs.

    But, if privacy and and amazing views are your priorities, we can recommend this cabin without hesitation.

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of Picture Perfect. Thank you for purchasing and leaving the 4 Adirondack chairs at the cabin. We will also repair the maintenance issues that you mentioned. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • North Carolina perfect vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Colleen D from Ocloee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    this is the most beautiful cabin ever. i was very pleased with everything. clean, spacious. We will be staying there again for sure! Very satisfied with the whole process, excellent staff.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

  •  
  • Good, but with difficults

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lazaro B from Pembroke Pines, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was good, but we had a problem with the water. All the time we had to be careful with the use of water. The last day was no able to wash the dishes and flush the toilets.

  •  
  • Wedding Memories

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard C from Gastonia, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Me and my wife were looking at mountain cabin rentals to have our wedding. We searched every where for a location and ran up on Carolina Mountain Properties and Picture Perfect. The name of the cabin fits perfectly. The view from Picture Perfect were breathe taking. We decided to have our small wedding at the cabin. Needless to say it was Picture Perfect. The staff at Carolina Mountain properties were absolutely amazing. They worked with us in every way and was always available and just amazing. Words cannot express how thankful we are.

  •  
  • great get a way

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel D from New Port Richey, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home with first class amenities. Fantastic view. West Jefferson was a nice clean town with upgraded downtown area. Highly recommend!

  •  
  • Lovely Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lee D from Angier, NC recommends this vacation rental

    It was a very nice place, but everything wasn't in working order. The AC man had to be called out twice. Hot during the day. AC could not satisfy the thermostat in den and kitchen. The storm door wasn't up in the master bedroom. We couldn't get the TV in the downstairs game room to work. The shower in the master bedroom had some issues that didn't work. The toilet in master had to be watched so it didn't continuously run. The coffee maker was missing its filter causing coffee grounds to be in the coffee. There wasn't a can opener. Finally found a manual one. The doors down stairs are messed up. TV in master bedroom would not go off black and white even after a diagnostic check and steps taken to resolve the problem. The internet wouldn't work the first night and part of the next day. The TV in the sitting room for bed room up stairs didn't work. This should have cable service also. Trees need topping for a better view as seen on the internet pictures. This is a lovely home, but needs these issues taken care of if you are going to rent at the renters rate. Really a small refund should be given for the problems we had to deal with. Stress while on vacation. Not Good!

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      The AC has been repaired. Internet service is working properly. We are investigating the other issues. UPDATE 9/6/2016: The trees have been topped and cut to allow for a better view.

  •  
  • Perfect Picture

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    House was amazing, amazing view and kids had some much fun.

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2016

      Picture Perfect is an amazing home. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you back again.

  •  
  • Picture Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred G from Rock Hill, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Picture Perfect was an outstanding place for our family to celebrate Thanksgiving. The house is fully equipped, well maintained and was very clean - this is the 3rd year we have stayed at Picture Perfect. Great mountain location with views, close to W. Jefferson, Boone and Shatley Springs(restaurant). Rented thru Carolina Mountain Properties, who provided great customer service.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2015

      We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay at Picture Perfect.

  •  
  • Perfect mountain rental location and property in NC!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew K from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in this wonderful house at the top of the mountain for a long weekend in October with some friends and our children. The house and the views were amazing. We can't wait to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Picture Perfect. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen K from Fort Mill, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at this house was very enjoyable. Unfortunately, it rained the entire time we were there, so we didn't get to enjoy the view, or the enormous amounts of deck, but the house was modern, spacious and felt very homey.

  •  
  • Mountain weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew D from Concord, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Picture Perfect lives up to its name, providing high quality for a reasonable price. We've stayed in a number of cabins, and have usually been disappointed with one aspect or another. Not this one. Views spectacular, fit and finish superior, convenient to town, well-kept, and everything works.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Apr 17, 2019 $230-$235 $1,650-$1,650 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2019-Apr 21, 2019 $290 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2019-Apr 24, 2019 $250 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 25, 2019-Apr 27, 2019 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2019-May 22, 2019 $250 $1,500-$1,500 na 2 No restrictions
May 23, 2019-May 26, 2019 $350 na na 3 No restrictions
May 27, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $250 $1,500-$1,500 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 29, 2019 $315 $1,890 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2019-Jul 6, 2019 $350 $2,450 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $315 $1,890 $8,190 3 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 1, 2019 $350 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2019-Sep 30, 2019 $275-$290 $1,668-$1,668 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2019-Nov 23, 2019 $350 $2,095 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $350 $2,450 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $275-$290 $1,650-$1,650 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Dec 21, 2019 $350 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $350 $2,450 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.407581,-81.512177

Carolina Mountain Properties PO Box 15188 N. Jefferson Ave. West Jefferson, NC 28694 800-628-2663 vacations@carolinamtn.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon