Book by phone: 800-628-2663

Heavenly Hideaway

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

329 Doe Ridge Rd West Jefferson, NC 28694 United States

"Heavenly Hideaway"

West Jefferson, NC - If you love privacy and amenities, but want to be close to town, you're sure to love this charming log home.Only five minutes from West Jefferson, this cabin offers everything you need for a great family vacation. The main level features a spacious great room with gas fireplace, cable TV and DVD, along with dining area and well-equipped kitchen including dishwasher and microwave. Bedroom offers a queen bed and TV for relaxing, and full bath with tub & shower. Upstairs is the master bedroom with king bed, TV and private bath. Downstairs is a third bedroom with double and twin bunk beds, and TV for movies. A separate game room provides air hockey and foosball for the young at heart. A brand new hot tub tub is located outside on the lower level - relax & enjoy! An added bonus, you're likely to see some turkey and deer coming strolling by!

Heavenly Hideaway is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story
Unit Code HvnHdwy
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 8 dining seats
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed., Pets Up to 25LB
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Biking
Entertainment Satellite TV, Air Hockey
Paved Road Access Paved Road Access
Bedding King Size Bed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1292 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Quaint woodland retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Summerville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean, open log cabin type home nestled in the woods on a mountain. Easy to drive to, and easy access to nearby West Jefferson. Wifi and TV worked great. New hot tub on the ground floor outside. Plenty of room for a family of 5 to spread out, and nice gathering areas. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook and serve meals. Would stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/15/2017

      We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Heavenly Hideaway. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

  •  
  • Long awaited

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ROBERT H C from GASTONIA, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great place.
    Good location

  •  
  • Heavenly Hideaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna H recommends this vacation rental

    Always pleasurable dealing with Carolina Mountain. The cabin is very nice. Location is great being close to town.

  •  
  • Dirty and Hot

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pittsboro, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were very disappointed in this cabin. The window A/C did not cool the living area at all and there were no screens on the windows so bugs were everywhere if we opened the windows to cool off. The cookware in the kitchen was greasy like someone had used it and just put it away without cleaning it. Very disappointed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2016

      We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Per our rental agreement, we ask that you contact us immediately if there is any issues and we will correct them immediately.

  •  
  • West Jeff Hideaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    brett m from mooresville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was nice. Location was fantastic. Lots of local wildlife. Make sure you bring everything you need because they provide absolutely nothing. We had to make our own beds and buy everything from toilet paper to paper towels and all of the soaps that we would need to clean everything. The grill icould not warm a hot dog

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2016

      Thank you for your review. We do leave a starter roll of toilet paper and paper towels. We will be checking to see why this was not left for your arrival. The grill will be inspected and checked to see if maintenance is required or if it needs to be replaced.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Summerfield, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin is overall nice, I liked the layout although not the space was not the most usable. TV situation was frustrating, no instructions on how to use it. The TV downstairs, the kids TV did not have cable, only VCR, would have been nice to have cable for the children. The hot tub was in a awkward place, wasn't very usable. Also, it was small. Also, the kitchen was not very well stocked with pots and pans. Difficult to cook Thanksgiving dinner with limited kitchen supplies. It would have been nice to know that beforehand so I could have prepared.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Heavenly Hideaway. We will review and add instructions for TV and will inspect the posts and pans.

  •  
  • Great mountain getaway!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Thomasville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    In town for the Blue Ridge Brutal, with extended time spent shopping and eating in downtown West Jefferson, hiking Mt. Jefferson, and enjoying the beautiful, peaceful atmosphere.

  •  
  • Heavenly hideaway did us right.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JASON B from PINEHURST, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and two dogs stayed at this cabin a few weeks ago and we were quite satisfied. Overall the house is clean and attractive. We stayed in west Jefferson for the first time and probably would stay closer to Boone, and blowing rock if we did it over as most of the daytrs were that direction. The view was disappointing but it was not advertised and I think the winter may be better with less foliage. Awesome deck. Would recommend for a family or two couples as the basement is perfect for two kids to stay and have fun. In town we tried the Japanese steakhouse and we thought the service was good but no charm and the food is iffy. In town we ate at the hotel and it was nice to sip a beer out on the patio that is pet friendly. We also went to the cheese factory which we were not greeted at and so walked in looked around and walked out. The window at the factory allowed you to see the process of cheese which was interesting. Overall good value but a bit far away from most attractions but pleasant non the less.

  •  
  • Quick Trip to Mountains

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clayton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Their website is easy to use and view different options. The rental process was very easy and streamlined. The house was beautiful and very clean. I liked that the cabin was secluded on its' lot but it is located in a neighborhood setting and I prefer to be up a mountain path and very secluded when in the mountains. It was however, convenient to the grocery store.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 20, 2019 $185 na na 2 Sun, Sat checkin only
Jan 21, 2019-Feb 13, 2019 $180-$200 $1,080-$1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2019-Feb 17, 2019 $185 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Apr 24, 2019 $180-$200 $1,080-$1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 25, 2019-Apr 27, 2019 $225 na na 3 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2019-May 22, 2019 $185-$190 $1,110-$1,110 na 2 No restrictions
May 23, 2019-May 26, 2019 $225 na na 3 No restrictions
May 27, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $185-$190 $1,110-$1,110 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 29, 2019 $195 $1,170 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2019-Jul 6, 2019 na $1,715 na 7 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $195 $1,170 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 1, 2019 $245 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2019-Sep 30, 2019 $180-$200 $1,080-$1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2019-Nov 23, 2019 $205 $1,435 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $250 $1,750 na 4 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 19, 2019 $180-$200 $1,080-$1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2019-Dec 21, 2019 $250 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $250 $1,750 na 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.391839,-81.518786

Carolina Mountain Properties PO Box 15188 N. Jefferson Ave. West Jefferson, NC 28694 800-628-2663 vacations@carolinamtn.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon